Informate DFW

14th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards

La Noche mas importante de la Musica Latina! “The Biggest Night in Latin Music”

The 14th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards® will take place inside Las Vegas’ Mandalay Bay Events Center on Thursday, Nov. 21, 2013, and will air live in the United States on the Univision Network from 8–11 p.m. ET/PT (7 p.m. Central). This marks the sixth time that Latin music’s most prestigious awards telecast will take place in Las Vegas.

Latin GRAMMY® winner Miguel Bosé has been named the 2013 Latin Recording Academy Person of the Year it was announced by The Latin Recording Academy®. Chosen for his philanthropic and professional accomplishments, Bosé received the honor at a star-studded concert and tribute gala on yesterday, Nov. 20 at the Mandalay Bay Convention Center in Las Vegas. The celebration featured many songs from Bose’s catalog performed by an impressive array of notable artists and friends. A portion of the net proceeds from the gala benefited The Latin Recording Academy’s outreach and education programs.

The Road To The Latin GRAMMYs began with a month-long series of cultural events culminating with the hottest night in Latin music with the Latin GRAMMY Acoustic Sessions and Latin GRAMMY Street Parties that took place in many cities across the United States and in Colombia and Mexico City. Informate DFW had the pleasure to attend Victor Manuels Acoustic Session at Union Square in Dallas Texas.

Make sure to hash tag #LatinGRAMMY with all the comments, pictures and recap of tonights exciting mucic event.

And the performers for the 14th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards are:

Pablo Alborán, Marc Anthony, Banda Carnaval with Calibre 50, Miguel Bosé, Willy Chirino, Oscar D’Leon, Jose Alberto “El Canario,” Sergio George, Ismael Miranda, and Tito Nieves in a special segment celebrating salsa, Natalie Cole, El Dasa with Wisin (of Wisin Y Yandel), Leslie Grace with Zarkana by Cirque du Soleil, Enrique Iglesias featuring India Martínez, Jesse & Joy featuring Mario Domm, Juanes, Ricky Martin and Laura Pausini paying tribute to 2013 Latin Recording Academy Person of the Year Miguel Bosé, Natalia Lafourcade, Maluma with Becky G, Gian Marco with Yandel (of Wisin Y Yandel), Paquita La Del Barrio with Mariachi Sol De México De José Hernández, Pitbull with El Cata, Draco Rosa, Alejandro Sanz with 29 students from Berklee College of Music and Carlos Vives.

Here are the Nominations of this years Latin GRAMMY’s

Album Of The Year
Tanto — Pablo Alborán
Presente — Bajofondo
Papitwo — Miguel Bosé
Lo Mejor Que Hay En Mi Vida — Andrés Cepeda
En Español — Natalie Cole
Escultura — Guaco
Versiones — Gian Marco
Vida — Draco Rosa
La Música No Se Toca — Alejandro Sanz
Corazón Profundo — Carlos Vives

Record Of The Year
“Tanto” — Pablo Alborán
“Vivir Mi Vida” — Marc Anthony
“La Nave Del Olvido” — Buika
“Lo Mejor Que Hay En Mi Vida” — Andrés Cepeda
“Bachata Rosa” — Natalie Cole Duet With Juan Luis Guerra
“Desde Lejos” — Santiago Cruz
“Más Y Más” — Draco Rosa Featuring Ricky Martin
“Mi Marciana”— Alejandro Sanz
“Um Abraçaço” — Caetano Veloso
“Volví A Nacer” — Carlos Vives

Best New Artist
A Band Of Bitches
Leslie Cartaya
Clarice Falcâo
Jesús Hidalgo
Mojito Lite
Gaby Moreno
Milton Salcedo

Song Of The Year
“Esse Cara Sou Eu” — Roberto Carlos, songwriter (Roberto Carlos)
“La Que Me Gusta” — José Luis Pardo, songwriter (Los Amigos Invisibles)
“Llorar” — Mario Domm, Hanna Huerta & Jesse & Joy, songwriters (Jesse & Joy Featuring Mario Domm)
“Lo Mejor Que Hay En Mi Vida” — Amaury Gutiérrez, songwriter (Andrés Cepeda)
“Mi Marciana” — Alejandro Sanz, songwriter (Alejandro Sanz)
“Mi Novia Se Me Está Poniendo Vieja” — Ricardo Arjona, songwriter (Ricardo Arjona)
“Si Yo Fuera Tú” — Jorge Luis Piloto, songwriter (Gilberto Santa Rosa)
“Sólo El Amor Nos Salvará” — Aleks Syntek, songwriter (Syntek Featuring Malú)
“Um Abraçaço” — Caetano Veloso, songwriter (Caetano Veloso)
“Volví A Nacer” — Andrés Castro & Carlos Vives, songwriters (Carlos Vives)

Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album
Papitwo — Miguel Bosé
Vida — Draco Rosa
La Música No Se Toca — Alejandro Sanz
Syntek — Syntek
Los Momentos — Julieta Venegas

Best Urban Performance
“Rompe La Cintura” — Alexis y Fido
“Pegaíto Suavecito” — Elvis Crespo Featuring Fito Blanko
“Amor” — Illya Kuryaki & The Valderramas
“Echa Pa’llá (Manos Pa’rriba)” — Pitbull Featuring Papayo
“Quien Manda” — Mala Rodríguez

Best Rock Album
Blanco — Eruca Sativa
Será — La Vida Bohème
La Velocidad De La Luz — Los Bunkers
El Calor Del Pleno Invierno — No Te Va Gustar
99% — Ska-P

Best Alternative Music Album
Elegancia Tropical — Bomba Estéreo
El Objeto Antes Llamado Disco — Café Tacvba
Chances — Illya Kuryaki & The Valderramas
Mujer Divina — Homenaje A Agustín Lara — Natalia Lafourcade
Solstis — León Larregui

Best Salsa Album
Una Mujer Que Canta — Albita
25 Años, 25 Éxitos, 25 Artistas — Guayacán
Me Llamaré Tuyo — Víctor Manuelle
Que Seas Feliz — Tito Nieves
Gilberto Santa Rosa — Gilberto Santa Rosa
Sergio George Presents Salsa Giants — Varios Artistas

Best Contemporary Tropical Album
Leslie Grace — Leslie Grace
Escultura — Guaco
Asondeguerra Tour — Juan Luis Guerra
Amor Total — Toby Love
Amarle — Vocal Song

Related posts

The U.S. premier of Pinocchio makes DFW debut

Francisco Chairez

Gift of Lights at Texas Motor Speedway

Victoria Ferguson

Traveling Smartly This Summer

Informate DFW

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy